Weekly Class Schedule & Important Dates

2019-202 Weekly Schedule

List of Important Dates:

Classes for the 2019-2020 Dance Season begin the week of August 26, 2019 and end June 18, 2020: 36 weeks total

Session dates:

  • Fall Session: August 26, 2019 – November 21, 2019 (12 weeks)
  • Winter Session: December 9, 2019 – March 12, 2020 (12 weeks)
  • Spring Session: March 16, 2020 – June 18, 2020 (12 weeks)

All dates are subject to change. Dates for performances will be added to the website calendar as they are scheduled. All dancers and parents will be notified of any changes via email.

Friday, Nov. 29, 2019Reston Town Center Holiday Parade
2 Weeks: Nov. 25 – Dec. 8, 2019No classes for  – Thanksgiving Break & Oireachtas (Regionals)
Week of Dec. 9 – Dec. 12, 2019Winter Session Begins – Session Payment Due this week
2 weeks: Dec. 23, 2019 – Jan. 5, 2020No classes – Winter Break
Monday January 6, 2020Monday classes resume
Tuesday, January 7, 2020Tuesday classes resume
Wednesday, January 8, 2020Wednesday classes resume
Thursday, January 9, 2020Thursday classes resume
Sunday, January 26, 2020Feis Na Cara, Springfield, PA
Friday, Feb. 14 – Sunday, Feb. 16Rose & Shamrock Feis and Virginia Colonial Feis
Saturday, March 7, 2020Old Town Alexandria St. Patrick’s Day Parade (TBD)
Sunday, March 8, 2020Performance at Sunrise Senior Living Oakton: 2:00pm
Week of March 9 – 12, 2020Last week of Winter Session
Friday, March 13, 2020Sips for Saints Performance
Saturday, March 14, 2020Performance at Sunrise Senior Living Reston: 10:30am; Performance at Reston Library: 12:00pm; Performance at Chantilly Library: 3:30pm
Sunday, March 15, 2020Washington, D.C. St. Patrick’s Day Parade (TBD)
Week of March 16 – 19, 2020Spring Session Begins – Session Payment Due this week
Saturday, March 21, 2020 – Sunday, March 22, 2020McGrath Feis, Herndon, VA
2 weeks: April 6 – 19, 2020Spring Break
Monday, May 25, 2020Memorial Day – No Monday Classes – Dancers must make up class on Tuesday or Wednesday of this week
Sunday, May 24, 2020Hurley Feis, Upper Marlboro, MD
Saturday, May 30, 2020 – tentativeFoley Academy Spring Recital & End-of-Year Party
Week of June 15 – 18, 2020Last week of classes and Spring Session