Academy Calendar/Important Dates

The Academy Calendar and List of Important Dates are subject to change. Please check regularly for updated information. All registered dancers and parents will receive calendar updates via email, social media, and the website Home Page.

< 2018 >
November
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
October
October
October
October
1
2
3
  • Feis Culkin
    All day
    11/03/18

    Carroll County Agricultural Center – Westminster, MD

4
  • Teelin Feis
    All day
    11/04/18

    Carroll County Agricultural Center – Westminster, MD

5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December

 

List of Important Dates:

Classes for the 2018-2019 Dance Season begin the week of September 3, 2018 and end the week of June 17, 2019. 13 weeks in Fall; 23 in Spring. 36 weeks total.

Session dates:

  • Fall Session: week of September 3, 2018 – week of December 10, 2018 (12 weeks)
  • Winter Session: week of December 17, 2018 – week of March 18, 2019 (12 weeks)
  • Spring Session: week of March 25 – week of June 17, 2019 (12 weeks)

All dates are subject to change. Dates for performances will be added to the website calendar as they are scheduled. All dancers and parents will be notified of any changes via email.

DateEvent
Saturday, October 20, 2018Performance at St. Timothy’s International Day, Chantilly
Saturday, October 27, 2018Goin’ Green Feis Richmond, VA
Wednesday, October 31, 2018Halloween – No Wednesday Class – Dancers must make up class on Tuesday or Thursday of this week
Saturday, November 3, 2018Feis Culkin, Maryland
Sunday, November 4, 2018Teelin Feis, Maryland
Week of November 20, 2018No classes – Thanksgiving Break; Monday Privates (11/19) will take place as scheduled
Friday, November 23, 2018Reston Holiday Parade
Week of November 27, 2018No Classes – Shannon at Regional Irish Dance Teachers’ Meeting; Monday Privates (11/26) will take place as scheduled
Saturday, December 8, 2018Reston Regional Library Holiday Open House Performance and Free Lesson
Tuesday, December 11, 2018Winter Session Payment Due for all classes
Saturday, December 15, 2018Foley Academy Winter Recital
Week of December 17, 2018Winter Session Begins
Week of December 24 through end of the yearNo classes – Winter Break
Tuesday, January 8, 2019Tuesday classes resume
Wednesday, January 9, 2019Wednesday Class resumes
Thursday, January 10, 2019Thursday classes resume
Week of January 28, 2019Bring-a-Friend-to-Dance Day & Parent Day – observations welcome during last 15 minutes of each class
Tuesday, March 19, 2019Spring Session Payment Due for all classes
Saturday, March 16, 2019Performance at Patrick Henry Library
Saturday, March 23, 2019St. Patrick’s Day Ceili Dinner and Dance
Week of April 15 – 19, 2019No classes – Spring Break
Saturday, June 8, 2019Foley Academy Spring Recital & End-of-Year Party
Week of June 17, 2019Last week of classes